top of page

Meet The Team - Interview With Our CDO Mika

Tell us a bit about yourself!

I’m curious to know how things work. I love to think, innovate and come up with ways how to improve technical gadgets. I relax and recharge myself spending time with my spouse Saija, 3+1 kids, friends and hobbies. I'm a true skateboarder, and I do it as often as I can. For me, it’s the best way to reset my body after working by a computer all day.

Why did you join Curify?

Sustainability is close to my heart and I’m thrilled to work for a company, which makes this world a bit better. Drug waste is a major problem, also for extemporaneous drug manufacturing and it feels good to work for a solution which reduces drug waste. It’s clear that the world needs compliant drug compounding and software plays a key role enabling a user friendly technology for pharmacists. Efficient and compliant workflows are the key to success.

What does a regular working day look like for you?

As engineer and innovator, I approach my workday from customer needs, business big picture, architecture vision perspective. I think continuously and iteratively: what does our customer need to have from us as service. I also think about what value our engineering service gives, how things are done today, about the process and if it can be simpler, better or faster somehow. When I get clarity of the big picture goals and how engineering can be done - then I choose the right tools to make it technically possible.

Doing mostly software development engineering, I get to split my development workload into smaller tasks, each when completed takes us closer ready product. Making full vertical functionality features done or resolving a complicated technical challenge gives me a feeling of accomplishment sometimes several times per day. A best practise for me, is doing iterative development. I make something work first somehow, then I make it better and faster again, until I’m happy with the end result.

What is your favourite animal?

I find tigers fascinating. I like all kinds or birds and wild cats. I have had two dogs, female Samojedi and a male Labrador Retriever. Currently I'm learning horse back riding together with my spouse, it's too never to late learn!

112 views0 comments
bottom of page